Frågor och svar ang. stamning (in english)

Jag skrev för nåna veckor sen att där var en kille från USA, Neil Tacker som är författare, som ville ringa och intervjua mig angående min stamning, men jag kände att prata engelska med en kille som jag inte känner och dessutom är min engelska inte på topp, så då tyckte jag att det var bättre ifall han skrev frågorna till mig så att jag i lugn och ro kunde slå ut ord som jag inte förstår. Plus att telefonen är inte min bästa vän ;)

At what age did you begin to stutter?

- I have stuttering since I begin to talk, I was kind of late, I begund to talk when I was 3-4 old. At first my mother tough I was deaf, so she took me to a doctor, but he said that my hearing was perfect. Then she took me to a speech therapist, who told my mum that I stutter.

How severe do you consider your stuttering now?
- I feel that my stuttering is better now then for a few years ago, so I don't think I have a tough stuttering now.

Have you tried therapy? What types and would you consider it helpful?

- I have only been to a speech therapist, and it has been very helpful to me.

Do you regularly communicate with any other people who stutter?
- I whrite with other persons through my blog. It's very nice, because sometimes it feels like that Im the only person how stutter in the world :) And there are other who has whrite the same to me, so they think it's very nice to read my blogg and talk to me about it.

How outgoing do you consider yourself, and is that influenced by stuttering?
- I can say that Im more outgoing now, I work as a waitress so I have to talk to people all the time, it has help me very much. But some times I have  bad days when I don't wanna talk and my stuttering is tough. Then I decide to talk less with people.

How has stuttering affected any major decisions in your life (if it has)?
- I don't think that my stuttering has affected to much in my life, not big things :) My parents has always said that I can be anything I want if I want to. I am only 22 years old, I have my whole life ahead of me ;)

How does stuttering affect your daily life (if it does)?

- It can affected my daily life, if  I (my stuttering) have a bad day. But I try to look on the bright side and move on :)

Do you ever use text messaging or online communication to avoid a speaking situation? Why or why not?
- I do it all the time. I only use the phone when Im calling a near friend or my family. I feel that if a want to talk to a person that I don't know, it feels better if I can look in there eyes when I talk to them.

Are you involved in any online groups about stuttering?

- No, but I want to.

Do you think it is helpful to know other people who stutter?
- I think it's very important. Like I said, sometimes it's feel like you are the only person in the world who stutter. And it's good to know how other stutters so you can appreciate your own.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Väldigt bra engelska, eller inte.

2010-08-19 @ 17:40:35
Postat av: Pauline

Moget..

2010-08-19 @ 18:03:11
URL: http://pupsie.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

Kallas sanning..

2010-08-20 @ 00:20:54
Postat av: Pauline

Även om det är sanning, så behöver inte du vara ett pucko som skriver anonymt och är sarkastiskt!

2010-08-20 @ 11:50:00
URL: http://pupsie.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Linda

Skitsamma om det är bra eller dålig engelska. Du är förfan svensk o bor i Sverige. Orka med idioter.

2010-08-20 @ 13:04:03
URL: http://liiiiinda89.blogg.se/
Postat av: Pauline

Jag kunde inte sagt det bättre själv Linda :)

2010-08-20 @ 19:47:02
URL: http://pupsie.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Martina

seriöst... orka vara en idiot. gör något nyttigt och gå och dö. ville du verkligen vara sanningsenlig och komma med en vettig kommentar, lämna ditt namn och din bloggadress så kan vi komma in och kommentera alla dina fel och brister.

sök fuckin hjälp anonyma kräk.

2010-08-23 @ 22:25:57
URL: http://devilforme.blogspot.com/
Postat av: L o t t i i i z z svarar anonym

Idioter finns det många av! Men du va ta med fan ett av dem största.. hur kul hade du tyckt att det va om vi hade pekat ut alla dina fel och brister! Nä, det vågar du nämligen inte eftersom du inte ens kan stå för vem du är! Ditt kräk!

2010-08-25 @ 11:53:18
URL: http://lottiiizz.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Linnéa

Kan säga att jag har svårt för engelska men jag förstod vart enda litet ord! Skit samma om inte allt är korrekt, han fattar säkert ändå lika bra som jag. Och han är engelsktalande, jag är svensk. Skit bra skrivet! Vilken idiot som skrev så. Bra innehåll också kändes som att det kunde varit jag som skrivit det, det mesta stämde in på mig oxå:) Kram

2010-08-27 @ 16:21:21
URL: http://aprilsisters.blogg.se/
Postat av: Karin

:O Han har tagit kontakt med mig med :O!!!

Tänker heller absolut inte ta telefonintervju!

2010-09-11 @ 17:26:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Och ditt namn är?:
Ska jag komma ihåg dig?

Mail: (den kommer inte synas)

Du kanske också har en blogg?:

Lämna gärna en kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0